Talk Of A Tidal Wave? (Names withheld to protect from unintended consequences)

Revelation 19:11
Now I saw heaven opened, and behold, a white horse. And He who sat on him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness He judges and makes war.

Revelation 6:8
I looked, and there before me was a pale horse! Its rider was named Death, and Hades was following close behind him.

About thirty years ago, I was a sort of victim of a “psychic reading” (My words for lack of better ones). I was mentioned in a session by name and a very accurate physical description. I was predicted to my friend a few months before he met me. This “physic” gives the client his hand written notes at the end of the session. My friend showed his notes to me. The notes also said that I would be of great influence in my friend’s life. My friend and I ended up sharing our life together for about 10 years. I would call that of influence.

I am not usually a believer in such things, but I had some inside information about this “psychic” person. I know him to be a devout Christian and very accurate in what he says to his clients. I was not friends with this person, but I know that he sees what he does as a gift and seeks no fame, publicity, or recognition. His referrals are by word of mouth and he is booked years in advance. He calls himself an exceptionally sensitive person. He speaks of God often. He calls what he does very human.

Today I had the thought to see if he has a website and what he might be saying about our current environment and the oil spill in the Gulf. He did have a website! I am not going to quote him, as he is very private and I do not want this to lead back to him. His website is not to advertise for new business, it is just informational. He once protected me, at my request, not to be included in anymore readings he did for my friend, so I am returning the favor in kind.

He does not say much on his website. It is very sparse. He does briefly address the topic of the year 2012. This sensitive says there will be significant changes happening and that 2008 began a four year period that these change would talk place, some for the better but many for the worst.

In a recurring dream he has had over the past ten years, he describes a tidal wave swamping everything. People are being carried out to sea while others are left clinging to the beach and their worldly possessions. He sees the ones swept away as liberated and the ones left behind as earth-bound and unable to transcend their losses. He sees this as the losses incurred by a materialist society unable to reconcile a relationship with God. He says this tide of events will present a greater opportunity for us to establish a better relationship God than we have now.

I have to wonder if this exceptionally sensitive person is seeing something more than symbolism with all the talk of a tidal wave resulting from the Gulf oil spill.

Romans 1: 18-25
18 For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who suppress the truth in unrighteousness, 19 because what may be known of God is manifest in them, for God has shown it to them. 20 For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even His eternal power and Godhead, so that they are without excuse, 21 because, although they knew God, they did not glorify Him as God, nor were thankful, but became futile in their thoughts, and their foolish hearts were darkened. 22 Professing to be wise, they became fools, 23 and changed the glory of the incorruptible God into an image made like corruptible man—and birds and four-footed animals and creeping things. 24 Therefore God also gave them up to uncleanness, in the lusts of their hearts, to dishonor their bodies among themselves, 25 who exchanged the truth of God for the lie, and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator, who is blessed forever.
Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

